Skip to content

Top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs June’11

June 6, 2011

Here is the updated list of Social Media Marketing Blogs as of June 2011.

To view lists similar to this one, including healthcare, hightech, and entertainment…check out our Social GPS.

*New means they were not in the Feb ’11 post, or they have been recently added to our database.

Rank Name URL Trend Move Twitt
1 Jeremiah Owyang http://www.web-strategist.com/blog UP 1
2 Chris Brogan http://www.chrisbrogan.com DOWN -1
3 Seth’s Blog http://sethgodin.typepad.com UP 1
4 Brian Solis http://www.briansolis.com DOWN -1
5 Logic+Emotion http://darmano.typepad.com UP 1
6 Social Media Explorer http://www.socialmediaexplorer.com DOWN -1
7 Search Engine Land http://www.searchengineland.com UP 4
8 Social Media Strategy http://www.convinceandconvert.com UP 2
9 Conversation Agent http://www.conversationagent.com DOWN -2
10 MarketingProfs http://www.marketingprofs.com UP 6
11 SocialMediaExaminer http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com UP 1
12 CopyBlogger http://www.copyblogger.com UP 2
13 Online Marketing http://www.toprankblog.com DOWN -4
14 Internet Marketing http://blog.hubspot.com UP 4
15 Shel Holtz http://blog.holtz.com - -
16 Scobleizer http://www.scobleizer.com UP 1
17 MarketingProfs Daily Fix http://www.mpdailyfix.com UP 3
18 Six Pixels of Separation http://www.twistimage.com/blog UP 17
19 PR-Squared http://www.pr-squared.com DOWN -11
20 Jaffe Juice http://www.jaffejuice.com UP 1
21 Web Ink Now http://www.webinknow.com DOWN -2
22 Amber & Tamsen http://www.brasstackthinking.com UP 15
23 Micro Persuasion http://www.micropersuasion.com DOWN -1
24 The Viral Garden http://moblogsmoproblems.blogspot.com UP 6
25 BuzzMachine http://www.buzzmachine.com DOWN -1
26 Neville Hobson http://www.nevillehobson.com UP 3
27 Steve Rubel Stream http://www.steverubel.com DOWN -2
28 Ducttape Marketing http://www.ducttapemarketing.com DOWN -2
29 Harte of Marketing http://www.theharteofmarketing.com UP 14
30 SocialMediaMarketing http://www.scottmonty.com DOWN -7
31 Drew McLellan http://www.drewsmarketingminute.com UP 5
32 ProBlogger http://www.problogger.net DOWN -5
33 Danny Brown http://www.dannybrown.me UP 8
34 Brand Builder http://thebrandbuilder.wordpress.com UP 11
35 Peter Kim http://www.beingpeterkim.com UP 4
36 Internet Marketing News http://www.marketingpilgrim.com DOWN -5
37 Spin Sucks http://www.spinsucks.com UP 5
38 Influential Marketing http://rohitbhargava.typepad.com DOWN -5
39 Mack Collier http://www.mackcollier.com UP 12
40 Geoff Livingston http://www.geofflivingston.com UP 10
41 How to Change the World http://blog.guykawasaki.com DOWN -7
42 Social Media Club http://www.socialmediaclub.org UP 6
43 Greg Verdino http://gregverdino.typepad.com DOWN -11
44 Liz Strauss http://www.successful-blog.com UP 13
45 The Buzz Bin http://www.livingstonbuzz.com DOWN -1
46 PR Measurement http://kdpaine.blogs.com UP 9
47 B.L. Ochman http://www.whatsnextblog.com UP 2
48 Dave Fleet http://www.davefleet.com DOWN -20
49 Strategic Public Relations http://prblog.typepad.com UP 9
50 iMedia Connection http://www.imediaconnection.com DOWN -4
51 SmartBlog http://www.smartblogs.com/socialmedia DOWN -11
52 SEO Blog http://www.seomoz.org/blog UP 8
53 Arik C. Hanson http://www.arikhanson.com DOWN -6
54 Stowe Boyd http://www.stoweboyd.com UP 16
55 Christopher S. Penn http://www.christopherspenn.com DOWN -1
56 CK’s Blog http://www.ck-blog.com UP 32
57 Edelman http://www.edelman.com/speak_up/blog UP 32
58 Edelman Digital http://www.edelmandigital.com DOWN -6
59 Servant of Chaos http://www.servantofchaos.com DOWN -6
60 SocialTimes.com http://www.socialtimes.com DOWN -22
61 Toby Bloomberg http://bloombergmarketing.blogs.com UP 7
62 Search Engine Journal http://www.searchenginejournal.com DOWN -6
63 Peter Shankman http://www.shankman.com UP 10
64 John Bell http://johnbell.typepad.com UP 16
65 Brand Autopsy http://brandautopsy.typepad.com DOWN -3
66 Brains On Fire Blog http://www.brainsonfire.com/blog - -
67 Bad Pitch http://badpitch.blogspot.com DOWN -8
68 Communication Overtones http://overtonecomm.blogspot.com UP 4
69 Search Engine Marketing http://www.searchenginewatch.com DOWN -6
70 Outspoken Media http://www.outspokenmedia.com UP 14
71 Citizen Marketer 2.1 http://blog.stroutmeister.com DOWN -7
72 Ben McConnell http://customerevangelists.typepad.com UP 7
73 Sphinn / Hot Topics http://www.sphinn.com DOWN -2
74 Social Media Informer http://www.socialmediainformer.com - New
75 Media Bistro http://www.mediabistro.com/prnewser UP 73
76 Joe Pulizzi http://blog.junta42.com UP 28
77 POP! PR Jots http://pop-pr.blogspot.com DOWN -10
78 Adverblog http://www.adverblog.com DOWN -2
79 Josh Bernoff http://forrester.typepad.com/groundswell - New
80 Altitude Branding http://www.altitudebranding.com DOWN -19
81 GlobalNeighbourhoods http://redcouch.typepad.com DOWN -16
82 Dan Zarrella http://www.danzarrella.com UP 65
83 Church of the Customer http://www.churchofthecustomer.com - -
84 Ann Handley http://www.annhandley.com - New
85 John Jantsch http://www.ducttapemarketing.com/blog UP 57
86 Shannon Paul http://www.veryofficialblog.com UP 5
87 The Future Buzz http://www.thefuturebuzz.com DOWN -2
88 Phil Fernandez http://blog.marketo.com UP 58
89 Drew B http://theblogconsultancy.typepad.com DOWN -8
90 Paul Mcenany http://heehawmarketing.typepad.com UP 30
91 PR Guy’s Musings http://www.stuartbruce.biz UP 14
92 Techno//Marketer http://technomarketer.typepad.com UP 3
93 ConverStations http://www.converstations.com DOWN -18
94 Hitwise Intelligence http://weblogs.hitwise.com UP 16
95 Charlene Li http://www.charleneli.com - New
96 Edward Boches http://www.edwardboches.com DOWN -6
97 We Are Social http://www.wearesocial.net DOWN -28
98 Internet Writings http://www.shirky.com UP 4
99 Nick Burcher http://www.nickburcher.com DOWN -6
100 Conversation Marketing http://www.conversationmarketing.com DOWN -13
101 Branding Strategy Insider http://www.brandingstrategyinsider.com UP 7
102 Marketing & Strategy http://blog.futurelab.net DOWN -5
103 Global Neighbourhood http://www.globalneighbourhoods.net UP 40
104 Shonali Burke http://www.waxingunlyrical.com UP 24
105 Sysomos Blog http://blog.sysomos.com UP 8
106 Radian6 http://www.radian6.com/blog - New
107 Customers Rock http://www.customersrock.net DOWN -7
108 Community Guy http://www.communityguy.com UP 8
109 Ogilvy http://blog.ogilvypr.com DOWN -23
110 Neil Perkin http://neilperkin.typepad.com UP 11
111 Noah Brier http://www.noahbrier.com UP 11
112 Inside Marketers Studio http://www.marketersstudio.com UP 27
113 Pro PR http://www.propr.ca DOWN -7
114 Andy Sernovitz http://www.damniwish.com DOWN -32
115 Christopher Carfi http://www.socialcustomer.com - New
116 AdPulp http://www.adpulp.com DOWN -20
117 Advertising Lab http://adverlab.blogspot.com DOWN -8
118 In Over Your Head http://www.inoveryourhead.net - New
119 PRBreakFastClub http://www.prbreakfastclub.com - New
120 Fresh Networks http://www.freshnetworks.com/blog UP 11
121 Social Media Today http://www.socialmediatoday.com/SMC DOWN -47
122 Socialmedia.biz http://www.socialmedia.biz DOWN -7
123 HPC | Marketing Uncommon http://www.horsepigcow.com DOWN -22
124 Jacob Morgan http://www.jmorganmarketing.com UP 21
125 Techipedia http://www.techipedia.com DOWN -33
126 PR Conversations http://www.prconversations.com DOWN -8
127 Abraham Harrison http://www.marketingconversation.com DOWN -8
128 Communications Consultant http://www.prblogger.com DOWN -34
129 The Flack http://theflack.blogspot.com DOWN -22
130 Seroundtable http://www.seroundtable.com UP 11
131 Leigh Duncan-Durst http://livepath.blogspot.com - New
132 Chaos Scenario http://www.chaosscenario.com - New
133 Tom Webster http://www.brandsavant.com - New
134 Mark Schaefer http://www.businessesgrow.com/blog - New
135 Connie Bensen http://www.conniebensen.com DOWN -23
136 Marshall Sponder http://www.webmetricsguru.com - New
137 Paul Gillin http://www.gillin.com/blog - New
138 Socialnomics http://www.socialnomics.net DOWN -40
139 Jeffbullas’s Blog http://www.jeffbullas.com DOWN -40
140 Social Organization http://www.thesocialorganization.com - New
141 Personal Branding http://www.personalbrandingblog.com DOWN -63
142 Emergence Marketing http://www.emergencemarketing.com DOWN -5
143 Bill Green http://makethelogobigger.blogspot.com DOWN -3
144 Adliterate http://www.adliterate.com DOWN -20
145 Chuck Hemann http://www.chuckhemann.com - New
146 B2B Mkting Zone http://www.b2bmarketingzone.com - New
147 David Reich http://reichcomm.typepad.com - New
148 Kris Hoet http://www.b2cmarketinginsider.com - New
149 Paul Dunay http://www.pauldunay.com DOWN -22
150 Josh Hallett http://www.hyku.com - New

To learn more about our tool and how it can help your company, join a customized demo.

Please feel free to connect with us through twitter: @ecairn or email us at conversation@ecairn.com

The team here at eCairn always appreciates any feedback!

References:


25 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2011 10:27 pm

    Super! Very good post !

  2. June 11, 2011 1:47 pm

    Alright. Enough is enough. Will some PLEASE help me beat Danny Brown??

  3. July 2, 2011 5:21 pm

    Thanks; appreciate the inclusion!

  4. July 4, 2011 9:08 am

    Thank’s for updated list of Social Media Marketing Blogs

    Nice share :D

  5. July 4, 2011 1:27 pm

    Thanks for listing my Blog at #18… I should also mention it’s Six PIXELS of Separation… in case you have me confused with Kevin Bacon (it happens ;)

    • ecairn permalink*
      July 4, 2011 9:24 pm

      @Mitch … i swear we did not do it on purpose for the pleasure to have you commenting on our blog ;-).

  6. July 4, 2011 8:15 pm

    These are all great blogs. What criteria did they meet to be on this list?

    • ecairn permalink*
      July 4, 2011 9:21 pm

      @Dan, each of the people in the list send us a $25K check ;-).

      The truth is that we use our algorithm to identify 1000’s of influencers who are relevant to “social media marketing” and then we have another algorithm, mainly based on links/cross references to rank them by influence in the community.

  7. Michelle permalink
    July 5, 2011 6:37 am

    Hello,
    Just to be clear, this is only English-language blogs?
    Thanks :)
    Michelle

    • ecairn permalink*
      July 5, 2011 1:03 pm

      @ Michelle, oui bien sur. Etes vous interessee par le top Francophone ?

  8. Jason Martinez permalink
    July 5, 2011 7:58 pm

    But where is Laurie Ruettimann at thecynicalgirl.com??

  9. July 7, 2011 2:58 pm

    Thanks for listing me. It’s an honor to be in such great company.

  10. July 20, 2011 7:27 pm

    Very great and comprehensive list of social media blogs

  11. February 11, 2012 8:33 am

    Excellent post and really well summarized. …

Trackbacks

  1. This week in the world of social media « Social-i
  2. Bookmarks du Mercredi 8 juin au Lundi 20 juin | teulliac
  3. Top 10 Social Media Blogs
  4. Top 150 Social Media Marketing Blogs June’11 (via Influencers & Community Marketing) « Social Media, Marketing and Sales Strategies Blog
  5. Top Social Media Blogs | Journeyman Journeys ™
  6. Top 50 Social Media Blog Content For June and July 2011 | Garious Blog
  7. Quora
  8. Quora
  9. Quora
  10. What are the most important resources for online marketing and marketing strategies? - Quora

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,264 other followers

%d bloggers like this: